2015 ~ A Quick Note

Now that I’ve let the Blog sit in silence for months…I figured it was at least time for a quick short update of sorts. The Holiday season of 14′ was pretty busy & I spent most of it laid up in bed sick as a dog! Not my favorite way to kick back. I spent my sick Holidays in Alaska with Shaun & my Alaska people. Other than being essentially deathly ill, it was a pretty good time.

Mid January found me headed to Asheville NC to be part of a higher level WildernessFusion class – they needed people with immune system problems to use as teaching. River & Shaun went with me for support. Lorien & her wonderful Mother Barbara stopped by for the night to get a quick visit in. It was short but very sweet!

I spent some time in Ocean City with Shaun and his newly acquired Blue Heeler ~ Dusty. River is officially getting a pack on each coast. I’ve also started getting some dog training clients outside of Anchorage – which is quite helpful for the travel budget. Mid February River and I flew back to Alaska for dog work and friends that were visiting. It was an action packed – social extravaganza  – adventure filled 10 days with great people!

As I write this now, I’m flying back to the East Coast for a week for my quarterly WildernessFusion class. Shaun picks me up from the airport in DC and I get a couple of days before I drive to NY. Due to work in Anchorage, I literally only stay a week on the Eastern Seaboard before flying back to Alaska – where I also will only stay a week (its spring break in AK which means doggie care is in high demand) since I have commitments back on the East Coast! Whew. River is riding out the week in Alaska since it is so much bouncing around. She is not thrilled.

That’s all I can hash out while on a Plane flying over the states at the moment.

~ J

Leave a Reply

