Music (need have themes for life right?)

I often mention songs & lyrics that help express how I feel or think. I believe many people do (even if they don’t notice it) and why wouldn’t we? Music has been around for so so long and the same with songs. Usually the is a song from this band, one song off that album even just a line from a set. Anyways here is a few of mine.

 

“Just Be” DJ Tiësto            http://youtu.be/qEYueRVuqmg

I was lost
And I’m still lost
But I feel so much better

You can travel the world
But you can’t run away
From the person you are in your heart
You can be who you want to be
Make us believe in you
Keep all your light in the dark
You’re searching for truth
You must look in the mirror
And make sense of what you can see
Just be
Just be

They say learning to love yourself
Is the first step
But you take what you want to be real
Flying on planes to exotic locations
Won’t teach you
How you really feel
Face up to the fact
That you are who you are
And nothing can change that belief
Just be
Just be

Cause now I know
It’s not so far
To where I go
The hardest part
It’s inside me
I need
To just be
Just be

Great song about life and you can even dance to it, have to love what DJ Tiësto can do with a song.

“Eyes on Fire” Blue Foundation http://youtu.be/8IHFVn0sv14

I’ll seek you out,
Flay you alive
One more word and you won’t survive
And I’m not scared of your stolen power
I see right through you any hour

I won’t soothe your pain
I won’t ease your strain
You’ll be waiting in vain
I got nothing for you to gain

I’m taking it slow
Feeding my flame
Shuffling the cards of your game
And just in time
In the right place
Suddenly I will play my ace

I won’t soothe your pain (ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh)
I won’t ease your strain
(ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh)
You’ll be waiting in vain
(ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh)
I got nothing for you to gain

Eyes on fire
Your spine is ablaze
Felling any foe with my gaze

And just in time
In the right place
Steadily emerging with grace

ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh,felling any foe with my gaze
ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh, steadily emerging with grace
ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh, felling any foe with my gaze
ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh-ahh, Steadily emerging with grace

Sadly this got more well-known with the Twilight movies, BUT it was around long before the books. I love the lyrics, I love the way it’s done. It’s pretty much how I felt when I had a lot of people who “needed” my actions but not me or what I really am. She blatantly says there isn’t anything here for the people who want to “take” more than she has to give. And then to top it off she emerges with grace (a saying many a friend and poem has emphasized to me over the years).

One thought on “Music (need have themes for life right?)

  1. I would like to hear the music that goes with these, especially eyes on fire. Mostly i like ur description of people needing ur actions and not u or who u really are and would like to talk on it and get ur take and experiences 6 months after this post. – kathy

Leave a Reply

